Two Book Releases in One Week

This last week has been quite a week, with going to the Romantic Times Convention and having Riding for Love released. Books sales have been good and I’ve even received two five-star reviews. Man, was I excited about that. My daughter, who said she couldn’t read what I wrote if it had love scenes in it, downloaded and liked it. Her comments meant a lot to me. Here is what she put on Facebook: “Just finished reading “Riding for Love” by Tina Susedik (aka…my mom). Was an excellent book (except for the love scenes…I closed my eyes for those because that is just awkward reading love scenes written by your own mother). Everyone should read it – available on Amazon!!!” She’s such a sweetie!

Between working on my romances, I helped publish another military book, Turret Tales, From a WWII Ball Turret Gunner, Staff Sgt. Doug Ward. Writing military books is something that is near and dear to my heart. Telling the stories of the men and women who protected our country and our freedoms gives me great pleasure.

With Doug Ward and Judie Ohm

With Doug Ward and Judie Ohm

Now while I wasn’t the author on this book, I typed the manuscript, scanned all the pictures and documents and placed them with captions and got Judie in touch with the cover designer and printer. The book was released yesterday. Doug, who turns 90 today, and Judie were so much fun to work with. Doug is a dear, dear man who looks and acts more like he’s 70. Amazingly Doug had kept his diary and all documents from his time in the Army Air Corps. Many documents had been enjoyed by mice over the years, but I was able to clean them up and use them in the book. Doug also took many of the photos in the book, some while he was in the ball turret on a B-17 in the European Theatre. Cover of Turret Tales

All-in-all it was another great experience with one of our many truly amazing WWII veterans. Check out my website to order – tinasusedik.com.

So, on to the next book project, a romance that another publisher is interested in. I think I may be caught up on e-mails, promotion, friends etc, so I’m hoping to get to work on the edits they want me to do.

Until the next time.

2 Comments

Filed under History books, Reflection, Romance, Writer's Conventions/Conferences

2 responses to “Two Book Releases in One Week

  1. Linda

    Hey, hon, is this one going to be available at the newspaper office as well?

Leave a Reply

